World chess championship 2021
November 30, 2021
World Chess Champions
December 18, 2021
Show all

Magnus Carlsen remains world chess champion

Norwegian chess player Magnus Carlsen retained his classical World Chess Championship title on Friday after defeating Ian Nepomniachtchi in Dubai. In doing so, he acquired an unassailable 7.5-3.5 lead in the best-of-14-game showdown to seal 60% of the $2.3 million (€2 million) prize fund.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *