December 18, 2021

World Chess Champions

1.Steinitz 2. Lasker 3. Capablanca 4. Aljehin 5. Euwe 6. Botvinik 7. Smyslov 8. Tal 9. Petrosian 10. Spassky 11. Fisher 12. Karpov 13. Kasparov 14. Kramnik 15. Anand 16. Carlsen
December 12, 2021

Magnus Carlsen remains world chess champion

Norwegian chess player Magnus Carlsen retained his classical World Chess Championship title on Friday after defeating Ian Nepomniachtchi in Dubai. In doing so, he acquired an unassailable 7.5-3.5 lead in the best-of-14-game showdown to seal 60% of the $2.3 million (€2 million) prize fund.
September 30, 2020

Great chess players

From up left –Kasparov, Karpov, Alekhine, Fischer, Lasker, Botvinnik, Capablanca, Bronstein, Spassky, Smyslov, Steinitz, Tal, Geller, Euwe, Petrosian, Tarrasch, Keres, Reshevsky, Rubinstein, Korchnoy, Stein, Gligoric, Fine, Schlechter, Pillsbury, Marshall, Chigorin, Polugayevsky, Najdorf, Larsen, Morphy, Sultan Khan, Anand, Kramnik, Polgar and Carlsen.
February 22, 2020


The four-year-old Jose Raul Capablanca quietly watched his father and a fellow army officer play chess each night. One evening little Capa corrected his father after an inaccurate move, and suggested another. When Capa’s father checked the suggested move, it turned out to be an improvement! Don Jorge Capablanca then played his son a game and lost! He ran out […]