Who will win London chess classic 2017?

White to move-Checkmate in 2
October 23, 2017
World chess champion 2018 winner? Poll
August 30, 2018
Show all

Who will win London chess classic 2017?

December 1 – December 11, 2017
Olympia Conference Center
10-Player Round Robin
PRIZE FUND $300,000


The London Chess Classic is the final leg of the Grand Chess Tour. Apart from the Sinquefield Cup, the London Classic is the only other classical event in the GCT and also carries a $300,000 prize fund. Wesley So’s admirable performance in the 2016 edition earned him top honors and a $300,000 year from the GCT. He will certainly be looking to repeat his performance again this year. Since 2009, the London Chess Classic has been dominated by World Champion Magnus Carlsen, winning four of the eight editions. Former World Champions Vishy Anand and Vladimir Kramnik and American super-GMs Hikaru Nakamura and Wesley So each won once.


1 Comment

  1. Ben says:

    Carlsen is the best

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *