December 18, 2021

World Chess Champions

1.Steinitz 2. Lasker 3. Capablanca 4. Aljehin 5. Euwe 6. Botvinik 7. Smyslov 8. Tal 9. Petrosian 10. Spassky 11. Fisher 12. Karpov 13. Kasparov 14. Kramnik 15. Anand 16. Carlsen
December 12, 2021

Magnus Carlsen remains world chess champion

Norwegian chess player Magnus Carlsen retained his classical World Chess Championship title on Friday after defeating Ian Nepomniachtchi in Dubai. In doing so, he acquired an unassailable 7.5-3.5 lead in the best-of-14-game showdown to seal 60% of the $2.3 million (€2 million) prize fund.
November 30, 2021

World chess championship 2021

The World Chess Championship 2021 is an ongoing chess match between reigning world champion Magnus Carlsen and challenger Ian Nepomniachtchi to determine the World Chess Champion. It is held under the auspices of FIDE, the world chess federation, and played at Dubai Exhibition Centre, Dubai, United Arab Emirates, between 24 November and 16 December 2021. The time control for each game is 120 minutes for the first […]
November 30, 2021

White to move and win